top of page

Week 5:
(4th Chakra)
Heart Chakra


The Heart Chakra (Anahata Chakra) is the most important chakra that we need to work on as over-givers. As we give too much love and energy away to others, here in this week, we learn how to bring a balance to that love and energy, loving ourselves first, and then attracting equal and balanced love back to ourselves.

Anahata Chakra

Optional Activity: Make Your Own Chakra Flags

Each week, we are going to be making one of the seven chakra flags.  The very act of slowing down and concentrating on each chakra helps to bring that chakra into alignment.  This is not compulsory but highly recommended. 


  • Click on the link below (Chakra Printable) and print out the symbol for the chakra. 

  • Place the printed paper and the corresponding coloured rectangle over a window and use the light behind it to trace the shape onto your flag

  • Add the affirmations that resonate with you.

  • After the seven flags are finished, sew them onto your string or cord.

  • Hang them in your sacred space.

If you'd like to skip the preparations and purchase a set of flags already set up and ready to decorate, you can get them HERE.

Heart Chakra Flag (Green)


I am love.
I am open to love.
I am worthy of love.
Love flows through me freely.
My heart centre is wide open.
I love myself unconditionally.
I feel the omnipresent love of the universe all the time.
I express and receive love openly.
I can access my heart's wisdom all the time.
I follow my heart's calling.
I forgive myself and others.
I live in harmony with all other beings.
I release all resentment.
I show acceptance to everything.
I consciously choose love every single day.
I show compassion to myself and others.

root chakra.jpeg

Chakra Activation Activity

Action Steps for This Week

1. Work with grief: If you are experiencing loss, especially loss of love, ask yourself the following questions:
Why was this person so special to me?
What did he/she bring to me that I am missing in myself?
What part of me was particularly bonded to this person, and what does this part need?
What have I lost touch with in myself as a result of this ending, and how can I nurture and regain that part of myself once again?

2. Breath work: Practice box breathing as demonstrated in the Chakra Balancing Exercise below.

3. The Inner Family: List your various parts
Describe each one
Write what each one wants
Write a dialogue between them (like a play)

4. Forgiveness: Make a list of things you have not yet forgiven yourself for. Ask yourself these questions…
What was I trying to accomplish?
What were the obstacles in my way?
What forces altered my journey?
Offer yourself forgiveness
“I forgive you. You were just trying to…”
Write down a more productive way to achieve the task you were aiming for next time.

5. Practice Self Love: Go back to your list of energizing activities from last week
Which ones made you feel loved and cared for?
Do you have any others to add for self-care?
Take a bath
Get a massage
Go for a walk in the nature
Make a new list and do at least 3 this week for yourself!

6: (Optional) Make your heart chakra flag!

bottom of page